Compare

Removals software in Australia, compared

Cerrax beside the 6 products a removalist in Australia is most likely to look at: what each costs, what it does, and where each one is stronger. Where another product does something Cerrax doesn't, the table says so.

Written by Cerrax, so we're not neutral. Everything here comes from each product's own public pages and review listings, linked in the footnotes, checked on 28 September 2026. If we've got something wrong, email hello@cerrax.io and we'll correct it.

Key: Yes · Partly · No · Not published · Coming soon

Removals software in Australia, compared feature by feature
FeatureCerraxMoveproMovermateMovewareMoving Software (MovingConnect)MoverbaseYembo
At a glance
Who it's forSole traders to established firms1Sole traders · Small firms · Mid-sized firms · Large firms20Small firms · Mid-sized firms · Large firms32Mid-sized firms · Large firms · Enterprise45Small firms · Mid-sized firms · Large firms59Sole traders · Small firms · Mid-sized firms68Small firms · Mid-sized firms · Large firms · Enterprise81
Starting price (as published)From $79 a month2From $79 a month21From $79 a month (ex. GST)33Not published46From $98 a month (GST inc.)60From 29 a month (currency not stated)69Not published82
How it's pricedBy how much you quote — never per seat3Monthly plan22Monthly plan34Price on request47Monthly plan61Monthly plan70Price on request83
Free trialYes — three months free4Not publishedYes35Not publishedNot publishedYes71No84
Pricing the job
Price worked out from the job's factsYes5Partly — firm-set rates23Not publishedPartly — firm-set rates48Partly — firm-set rates62Partly — firm-set rates72Partly — firm-set rates85
Shows the working behind the priceYes6Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Winning the job
Takes enquiries from lead sitesYes7Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Branded quote the customer can acceptYes8Yes24Yes36Yes49Yes63Yes73Not published
Accepted and deposit paid onlineYes9Yes25Yes37Yes50Partly64Yes74Partly86
Customer video or virtual surveyYes10Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedYes87
AI builds an item listYes — from what's typed or said (not photos)11Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedYes88
Running the job
Diary and schedulingYes12Yes26Yes38Yes51Yes65Yes75Not published
Crew on their phonesYes13Yes27Yes39Yes52Partly66Yes76Not published
Storage jobsYes14Yes28Coming soon40Yes53Not publishedNot publishedNot published
Accounting integrationYes15Yes29Yes41Yes54Yes67Yes77Not published
WhatsApp or SMS to customersYes16Yes30Yes42Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Beyond the job
CRM or lead pipelineYes17Yes31Yes43Yes55Not publishedYes78Not published
More than one languageYes18Not publishedNot publishedYes56Not publishedNot publishedNot published
Public APIYes19Not publishedNot publishedPartly57Not publishedYes79Not published
Reviews
Capterra rating (reviews)No listing yetNo listing found5.0 (1 review)445.0 (1 review)58No listing found4.7 (3 reviews)80No listing found
Checked 28 September 2026 from each product's public pages.

Sources and notes

  1. Cerrax · Who it's for: One price ladder for every size of firm, set by how much you quote. cerrax.io/au/pricing
  2. Cerrax · Starting price (as published): Up to 75 quotes a month. The full ladder, and how tax applies, is on the pricing page. cerrax.io/au/pricing
  3. Cerrax · How it's priced: A monthly band of quotes; the whole team uses it. cerrax.io/au/pricing
  4. Cerrax · Free trial: Every job, every quote, no card. cerrax.io/au/pricing
  5. Cerrax · Price worked out from the job's facts: Volume, distance, access, crew and time become the plan and the price — the same job always gets the same price. cerrax.io/au/method
  6. Cerrax · Shows the working behind the price: Every price breaks down into named lines that add up exactly to the total. cerrax.io/au/method
  7. Cerrax · Takes enquiries from lead sites: Each firm gets its own inbound address to paste into a lead site's settings; enquiries arrive as draft jobs, ready to price. cerrax.io/au/product
  8. Cerrax · Branded quote the customer can accept: A quotation in your firm's name, with your terms, that the customer accepts online. cerrax.io/au/product
  9. Cerrax · Accepted and deposit paid online: The customer accepts online and pays the deposit by card; the balance by card link after the job. cerrax.io/au/product
  10. Cerrax · Customer video or virtual survey: The customer films their home from their quote page, or from a link you send. cerrax.io/au/product
  11. Cerrax · AI builds an item list: Type or say the job; the items are proposed and you confirm them. cerrax.io/au/product
  12. Cerrax · Diary and scheduling: Won jobs go in the diary. cerrax.io/au/product
  13. Cerrax · Crew on their phones: Named crew see the job on their phones: on my way, arrived, the load checked off, the customer's signature. cerrax.io/au/product
  14. Cerrax · Storage jobs: Storage alongside the move, priced with it. cerrax.io/au/product
  15. Cerrax · Accounting integration: Connect your own Xero or Sage and won jobs go across as draft invoices in Xero, or as invoices in Sage; or download them as a spreadsheet. cerrax.io/au/product
  16. Cerrax · WhatsApp or SMS to customers: Messages to your customers by WhatsApp from your firm's own number, as well as by email. cerrax.io/au/product
  17. Cerrax · CRM or lead pipeline: Enquiries from your website and lead sites in one list; a pipeline with follow-up tasks and a reason for every lost job; a report of which lead sources win work; and one record per customer across their jobs, downloadable. cerrax.io/au/product
  18. Cerrax · More than one language: The product and this site are written in more than one language. cerrax.io/ca/fr/product
  19. Cerrax · Public API: The v1 pricing contract is public and readable without a key; a key is issued on request. cerrax.io/au/docs
  20. Movepro · Who it's for movepro.com
  21. Movepro · Starting price (as published): Solo plan $79/month (1 office + 1 crew user, single truck). Tiers: Local Only $199, Starter $349, Pro $499, Enterprise $799. Extra trucks $6, containers $0.50. GST treatment not stated on the page. movepro.com/pricing
  22. Movepro · How it's priced movepro.com/pricing
  23. Movepro · Price worked out from the job's facts: Claims 'instant AI-generated quotes' and online booking; the pricing method is not documented publicly. movepro.com
  24. Movepro · Branded quote the customer can accept: Digital documentation with e-signatures. movepro.com
  25. Movepro · Accepted and deposit paid online: 24/7 online booking; card, bank transfer and online payment gateways. movepro.com
  26. Movepro · Diary and scheduling: Smart scheduling using truck capacity, crew availability and job locations; runsheets. movepro.com
  27. Movepro · Crew on their phones: Crew mobile app with job details, task lists, time tracking, inventory and condition reports. movepro.com
  28. Movepro · Storage jobs: Storage management; containers counted in plan limits. movepro.com/pricing
  29. Movepro · Accounting integration: Xero, MYOB, QuickBooks. movepro.com
  30. Movepro · WhatsApp or SMS to customers: SMS and email customer communication (WhatsApp not stated). movepro.com
  31. Movepro · CRM or lead pipeline: Lead capture, visual Kanban pipeline, automated follow-ups. movepro.com
  32. Movermate · Who it's for movermate.com.au
  33. Movermate · Starting price (as published): Lite $79/month; Starter $190, Growth $390, Enterprise $590. 'Prices exclude GST'. 14-day free trial, no card. Site shows '$'; Capterra lists the tiers as A$. movermate.com.au/pricing
  34. Movermate · How it's priced movermate.com.au/pricing
  35. Movermate · Free trial movermate.com.au/pricing
  36. Movermate · Branded quote the customer can accept: Quote and estimate generation; digital signatures. movermate.com.au/pricing
  37. Movermate · Accepted and deposit paid online: Online payment collection via Stripe/Square; digital signatures. capterra.com/p/10026603/Movermate
  38. Movermate · Diary and scheduling: Job scheduling and dispatch, calendar. movermate.com.au
  39. Movermate · Crew on their phones: Crew app licences included from Starter plan. movermate.com.au/pricing
  40. Movermate · Storage jobs: Storage features shown as 'Upcoming' on the NZ site. movermate.co.nz
  41. Movermate · Accounting integration: Xero, MYOB, QuickBooks. movermate.com.au
  42. Movermate · WhatsApp or SMS to customers: Two-way SMS messaging (Starter and above). movermate.co.nz
  43. Movermate · CRM or lead pipeline: Lead capture and management. movermate.com.au
  44. Movermate · Capterra rating (reviews): Capterra listing, checked 28 September 2026. capterra.com/p/10026603/Movermate
  45. Moveware · Who it's for moveconnect.com
  46. Moveware · Starting price (as published): No pricing published. Vendor states 300+ companies in 35 countries; sellsIn lists office locations only. moveconnect.com
  47. Moveware · How it's priced moveconnect.com
  48. Moveware · Price worked out from the job's facts: 'Automatic quoting' configured by the firm; method not documented publicly. moveconnect.com/system-features
  49. Moveware · Branded quote the customer can accept: Professional client presentations from MobiSurvey; documents via MoveClient portal. moveconnect.com/productsuite
  50. Moveware · Accepted and deposit paid online: MoveClient portal supports online quote acceptance; accounting includes online payment solutions. moveconnect.com/productsuite
  51. Moveware · Diary and scheduling: Task, contact and appointment diaries; operations planning. moveconnect.com/system-features
  52. Moveware · Crew on their phones: MobiCrew app: job instructions, packing lists, inventories, signatures, offline. moveconnect.com/productsuite
  53. Moveware · Storage jobs: Warehouse and goods-in-store management with automatic billing. moveconnect.com/system-features
  54. Moveware · Accounting integration: Own fully integrated accounting package; vendor says 85% of clients use it rather than an external package. moveconnect.com/system-features
  55. Moveware · CRM or lead pipeline: Built-in CRM with lead tracking and automated follow-ups. moveconnect.com/system-features
  56. Moveware · More than one language: MobiSurvey and MobiCrew offer multi-language functionality. moveconnect.com/productsuite
  57. Moveware · Public API: Vendor offers an 'integration API'; no public documentation found. moveconnect.com/Home/integration
  58. Moveware · Capterra rating (reviews): Capterra listing, checked 28 September 2026. capterra.com/p/140144/MoveWare
  59. Moving Software (MovingConnect) · Who it's for movingsoftware.com.au
  60. Moving Software (MovingConnect) · Starting price (as published): Basic $98/month (up to 170 customers/month, 1 user); Standard $265, Professional $550, Enterprise $990. Plus once-off setup fee $2199 GST incl. All GST inclusive. movingsoftware.com.au/pricing.php
  61. Moving Software (MovingConnect) · How it's priced movingsoftware.com.au/pricing.php
  62. Moving Software (MovingConnect) · Price worked out from the job's facts: Volume calculator; price set from the firm's own rates. movingsoftware.com.au/features.php
  63. Moving Software (MovingConnect) · Branded quote the customer can accept: Sending of quotes and booking confirmations by email. movingsoftware.com.au/features.php
  64. Moving Software (MovingConnect) · Accepted and deposit paid online: Online quote form on the firm's website and booking confirmation; online payment not stated. movingsoftware.com.au/features.php
  65. Moving Software (MovingConnect) · Diary and scheduling: Inbuilt calendar (Standard plan and above). movingsoftware.com.au/pricing.php
  66. Moving Software (MovingConnect) · Crew on their phones: Job sheets with condition report; browser/smartphone access, no dedicated crew app stated. movingsoftware.com.au/features.php
  67. Moving Software (MovingConnect) · Accounting integration: Customer invoicing integrated with Xero. movingsoftware.com.au
  68. Moverbase · Who it's for moverbase.com
  69. Moverbase · Starting price (as published): Mover Pro '$29' per month (20 quotes/jobs, then $1.99 each); Fleet $99; Unlimited $299. A Mover FREE plan allows 10 quotes/jobs per month. Page shows '$' with no currency code. Unlimited users on all plans. moverbase.com/pricing
  70. Moverbase · How it's priced moverbase.com/pricing
  71. Moverbase · Free trial moverbase.com/pricing
  72. Moverbase · Price worked out from the job's facts: Customisable price estimator configured by the firm. moverbase.com
  73. Moverbase · Branded quote the customer can accept: Quotes sent online; paperless documents. moverbase.com
  74. Moverbase · Accepted and deposit paid online: eSignature and online payment collection (Stripe, Square, Braintree/PayPal). moverbase.com/pricing
  75. Moverbase · Diary and scheduling: Scheduling views; Google Calendar sync on paid plans. moverbase.com
  76. Moverbase · Crew on their phones: iPhone, iPad and Android apps. moverbase.com
  77. Moverbase · Accounting integration: QuickBooks. moverbase.com/pricing
  78. Moverbase · CRM or lead pipeline: Lead management and conversion; 15+ lead-provider integrations; website quote form. moverbase.com/pricing
  79. Moverbase · Public API: API available for developers. moverbase.com
  80. Moverbase · Capterra rating (reviews): Capterra listing, checked 28 September 2026. capterra.com/p/140135/MoverBase/reviews
  81. Yembo · Who it's for yembo.ai
  82. Yembo · Starting price (as published): Capterra: contact vendor for pricing, no free trial advertised. Vendor claims deployment in 40+ countries; no country-specific customer found for this region. capterra.com/p/207507/Yembo
  83. Yembo · How it's priced capterra.com/p/207507/Yembo
  84. Yembo · Free trial capterra.com/p/207507/Yembo
  85. Yembo · Price worked out from the job's facts: 'The survey produces the inventory, the inventory prices the estimate' using the firm's pricing. yembo.ai/moving
  86. Yembo · Accepted and deposit paid online: Digital signatures listed; online deposit not stated. capterra.com/p/207507/Yembo
  87. Yembo · Customer video or virtual survey: Customer-led self-survey through to surveys Yembo runs. yembo.ai/moving
  88. Yembo · AI builds an item list: AI turns video walkthroughs into an item inventory. yembo.ai/moving
Product by product

How Cerrax compares with each

How Cerrax compares with Movepro

AI-powered, sales-first business management platform for moving companies: leads, quoting, scheduling, crew app, payments.

Where Movepro is stronger

  • Published, tiered pricing from a one-truck operator up to accredited enterprise movers.
  • Broad operational scope in one product: routing that bundles jobs by truck capacity, crew app, storage, payments.
  • Same group as the Muval consumer moving marketplace, and absorbed the legacy OneXFort removalist software user base.

Movepro publishes its price: from $79 a month. Cerrax is priced by how much you quote, from $79 a month. Movepro prices from rates the firm sets up; Cerrax works the price out from the job's facts — volume, distance, access, crew and time — and shows the working. Movepro includes a CRM or lead pipeline; so does Cerrax — enquiries, a pipeline and follow-ups, on the same record as the priced job.

Cerrax vs Movepro, side by side →

How Cerrax compares with Movermate

CRM and business management platform for moving companies in Australia and New Zealand, from lead capture to reporting.

Where Movermate is stronger

  • Built by an Australian removals operator (OzWide Movers) and sold in both Australia and New Zealand.
  • Published pricing with a no-card free trial.
  • Live crew location tracking and two-way SMS in the higher tiers.

Movermate publishes its price: from $79 a month (ex. GST). Cerrax is priced by how much you quote, from $79 a month. Movermate publishes nothing about working out a price from the job; Cerrax does exactly that, and shows the working. Movermate includes a CRM or lead pipeline; so does Cerrax — enquiries, a pipeline and follow-ups, on the same record as the priced job. Movermate is rated 5.0 on Capterra from 1 review; Cerrax has no reviews yet.

Cerrax vs Movermate, side by side →

How Cerrax compares with Moveware

CRM and ERP for the moving and storage industry: sales, operations, surveys, crew apps, storage and integrated accounting.

Where Moveware is stronger

  • Decades-deep moving-and-storage ERP used by 300+ companies in 35 countries.
  • Covers international and corporate relocation (partner data exchange, corporate HR portal, ISO 17451-1 crew app).
  • Own integrated accounting and warehouse storage billing.

Moveware does not publish its prices. Cerrax is priced by how much you quote, from $79 a month. Moveware prices from rates the firm sets up; Cerrax works the price out from the job's facts — volume, distance, access, crew and time — and shows the working. Moveware includes a CRM or lead pipeline; so does Cerrax — enquiries, a pipeline and follow-ups, on the same record as the priced job. Moveware is rated 5.0 on Capterra from 1 review; Cerrax has no reviews yet.

Cerrax vs Moveware, side by side →

How Cerrax compares with Moving Software (MovingConnect)

Australian-made removalist software: online quote form, volume calculator, quoting, calendar, job sheets and Xero invoicing.

Where Moving Software (MovingConnect) is stronger

  • Australian owned and built for removalists; positions itself as an industry standard locally.
  • Published, GST-inclusive pricing.
  • Unlimited users on the Enterprise plan.

Moving Software (MovingConnect) publishes its price: from $98 a month (GST inc.). Cerrax is priced by how much you quote, from $79 a month. Moving Software (MovingConnect) prices from rates the firm sets up; Cerrax works the price out from the job's facts — volume, distance, access, crew and time — and shows the working.

Cerrax vs Moving Software (MovingConnect), side by side →

How Cerrax compares with Moverbase

Cloud moving company software and CRM: leads, online quotes, scheduling, dispatch, crew apps and payments.

Where Moverbase is stronger

  • Very low entry price, including a free plan, with unlimited users.
  • Names Australia, New Zealand and Singapore among its markets.
  • Integrations with QuickBooks, Zapier, payment gateways and 15+ lead providers.

Moverbase publishes a price without saying which currency it is in. Cerrax is priced by how much you quote, from $79 a month. Moverbase prices from rates the firm sets up; Cerrax works the price out from the job's facts — volume, distance, access, crew and time — and shows the working. Moverbase includes a CRM or lead pipeline; so does Cerrax — enquiries, a pipeline and follow-ups, on the same record as the priced job. Moverbase is rated 4.7 on Capterra from 3 reviews; Cerrax has no reviews yet.

Cerrax vs Moverbase, side by side →

How Cerrax compares with Yembo

AI-powered virtual surveys for movers: smartphone walkthroughs become priced, reviewable inventories.

Where Yembo is stronger

  • Specialist AI survey technology with granted AI patents and a large annotated video dataset.
  • Integrations with moving CRMs and inventory platforms (e.g. Move4U).
  • Also covers claims and insurance use cases from the same inventory record.

Yembo does not publish its prices. Cerrax is priced by how much you quote, from $79 a month. Yembo prices from rates the firm sets up; Cerrax works the price out from the job's facts — volume, distance, access, crew and time — and shows the working.

Cerrax vs Yembo, side by side →

Questions

What firms ask when they compare

What's the best removals software in Australia?

It depends on what you need most. By what they publish, Movepro, Moveware and Movermate cover the most ground. If you want the price worked out from the job and the working shown, that is what Cerrax is built for. Most of these offer a trial or a demo: try two of them on a job you've already quoted, and compare.

Is there a free or cheap option?

None of the products we checked publishes a free plan. The lowest published paid price we found is Movepro's: from $79 a month. Cerrax starts at $79 a month after three months free, priced by how much you quote. A low price often buys less, so check what's included before comparing figures.

Which software works out the price for you?

Cerrax works the price out from the job's facts — volume, distance, access, crew and time — and shows the working behind every figure. Movepro, Moveware, Moving Software (MovingConnect), Moverbase and Yembo price from rates the firm sets up. For the others we found nothing published either way.

What's best for a sole trader?

It depends how many jobs you quote. Movepro and Moverbase list sole traders among the firms they're for. Cerrax is priced by how much you quote, not per seat, so a one-person firm pays the smallest band. If all you need is a tidy quote and an invoice, a simple quote tool may be enough.

Do I need a CRM as well?

It depends what you use one for. Movepro, Movermate, Moveware and Moverbase include a CRM or lead pipeline. Cerrax has a lead pipeline built in — enquiries in one list, a pipeline with follow-ups, and a report of which lead sources win work — on the same record as the priced job. It does not send bulk marketing, so if you run campaigns from a tool you already use, keep it.

How did you compare them?

We read each product's own public pages and review listings on 28 September 2026 and recorded what each one publishes. Where we found nothing, the table says "Not published", which is not the same as "No". Cerrax wrote this page, so we're not neutral: every claim links to its source, and if something is wrong, email hello@cerrax.io and we'll correct it.

Cerrax in Australia

Currency
AUD
Distance quoted in
kilometres

A three-bedroom brick-veneer house in Sydney's west heading up the M1 to Newcastle: a pantech, a crew of removalists, a steep driveway at one end and a unit block with a shared lift at the other. Cerrax prices it from the cubic metres, the highway kilometres and the time the driveway and the lift add — each one a line you can point to.

The vehicles it plans with here:

  • 4.2 m moving van (18.5 m³, car licence)
  • 6.4 m pantech (37 m³, MR licence)
  • 7.3 m pantech (44 m³, MR licence)