Compare

Cerrax vs Moovi

How Cerrax and Moovi compare for UK removal firms, from what each one publishes — including where Moovi is stronger.

Written by Cerrax, so we're not neutral. Everything here comes from each product's own public pages and review listings, linked in the footnotes, checked on 29 September 2026. If we've got something wrong, email hello@cerrax.io and we'll correct it.

Where Moovi is stronger

Agentic operating platform running removals and storage businesses from first enquiry to final invoice, domestic and international.

  • Very broad scope: compliance (fleet, drivers, insurance), HR/timesheets, tender responses and international customs documentation in one platform
  • Warehouse management at bay/container/box level
  • Published, transparent pricing

What Cerrax does

  • The price is worked out from the job — volume, distance, access, crew and time — so the same job gets the same price whoever quotes it.
  • Every figure shows its working, line by line, and you can always override it.
  • Priced by how much you quote, never per seat, so the whole team can use it.
  • One tool from the quote to the crew: the quotation, the deposit, the diary and the day itself.

Moovi publishes its price: from £180 a month. Cerrax is priced by how much you quote, from £39 a month. Moovi also says it works out a price from the job's facts; Cerrax does too, and shows the working behind every figure. Moovi includes a CRM or lead pipeline; Cerrax deliberately does not — it prices and runs the job, not the customer relationship.

Key: Yes · Partly · No · Not published · Coming soon

Cerrax and Moovi, feature by feature
FeatureCerraxMoovi
At a glance
Who it's forSole traders to established firms1Small firms · Mid-sized firms · Large firms20
Starting price (as published)From £39 a month, VAT incl.2From £180 a month21
How it's pricedBy how much you quote — never per seat3Monthly plan22
Free trialYes — three months free4Not published
Pricing the job
Price worked out from the job's factsYes5Yes23
Shows the working behind the priceYes6Partly24
Winning the job
Takes enquiries from lead sitesYes7Partly25
Branded quote the customer can acceptYes8Yes26
Accepted and deposit paid onlineYes9Yes27
Customer video or virtual surveyYes10Partly28
AI builds an item listYes — from what's typed or said (not photos)11Yes29
Running the job
Diary and schedulingYes12Yes30
Crew on their phonesYes13Yes31
Storage jobsYes14Yes32
Accounting integrationYes15Yes33
WhatsApp or SMS to customersComing soon16Not published
Beyond the job
CRM or lead pipelineNo — by design (it takes the enquiry in, then prices and runs the job)17Yes34
More than one languageYes18Not published
Public APIYes19Not published
Checked 29 September 2026 from each product's public pages.

Sources and notes

  1. Cerrax · Who it's for: One price ladder for every size of firm, set by how much you quote. cerrax.io/pricing
  2. Cerrax · Starting price (as published): Up to 75 quotes a month. The full ladder, and how tax applies, is on the pricing page. cerrax.io/pricing
  3. Cerrax · How it's priced: A monthly band of quotes; the whole team uses it. cerrax.io/pricing
  4. Cerrax · Free trial: Every job, every quote, no card. cerrax.io/pricing
  5. Cerrax · Price worked out from the job's facts: Volume, distance, access, crew and time become the plan and the price — the same job always gets the same price. cerrax.io/method
  6. Cerrax · Shows the working behind the price: Every price breaks down into named lines that add up exactly to the total. cerrax.io/method
  7. Cerrax · Takes enquiries from lead sites: Each firm gets its own inbound address to paste into a lead site's settings; enquiries arrive as draft jobs, ready to price. cerrax.io/product
  8. Cerrax · Branded quote the customer can accept: A quotation in your firm's name, with your terms, that the customer accepts online. cerrax.io/product
  9. Cerrax · Accepted and deposit paid online: The customer accepts online and pays the deposit by card; the balance by card link after the job. cerrax.io/product
  10. Cerrax · Customer video or virtual survey: The customer films their home from their quote page, or from a link you send. cerrax.io/product
  11. Cerrax · AI builds an item list: Type or say the job; the items are proposed and you confirm them. cerrax.io/product
  12. Cerrax · Diary and scheduling: Won jobs go in the diary. cerrax.io/product
  13. Cerrax · Crew on their phones: Named crew see the job on their phones: on my way, arrived, the load checked off, the customer's signature. cerrax.io/product
  14. Cerrax · Storage jobs: Storage alongside the move, priced with it. cerrax.io/product
  15. Cerrax · Accounting integration: Connect your own Xero account and jobs go across as draft invoices. cerrax.io/privacy
  16. Cerrax · WhatsApp or SMS to customers: Customer messages go by email today, in your firm's name; WhatsApp is on its way. cerrax.io/product
  17. Cerrax · CRM or lead pipeline: Cerrax prices and runs the job; it keeps no contact histories, pipelines or marketing. cerrax.io/product
  18. Cerrax · More than one language: The product and this site are written in more than one language. cerrax.io/fr/product
  19. Cerrax · Public API: The v1 pricing contract is public and readable without a key; a key is issued on request. cerrax.io/docs
  20. Moovi · Who it's for moovi.digital
  21. Moovi · Starting price (as published): 'Moovi Core is 180 pounds per month for the platform'; warehouses £100/month each, app users £20 per user/month, Move Radar £100/month, Compliance £60/month, Global and Tender £100/month each; 'a twelve-month minimum term with a sixty-day notice period'; install fee mentioned on Moovi's comparison page. No free trial mentioned; VAT treatment not stated. moovi.digital/answers/how-much-does-moovi-cost
  22. Moovi · How it's priced moovi.digital/answers/how-much-does-moovi-cost
  23. Moovi · Price worked out from the job's facts: Re-rated 29 Sep 2026 (review): 'Crew sizing comes from the volume and flags over capacity, no available fleet or no eligible driver before you commit to a date'; 'Quotes are costed from your real fleet and your real payroll'. Quotes use the firm's own templates and rates. moovi.digital/knowledge/uk-removals-software-compared
  24. Moovi · Shows the working behind the price: Internal only: 'Quotes are costed from your real fleet and your real payroll, so the margin percentage falls out of every quote'; crew sizing from volume. Customer-facing explanation not published. moovi.digital/knowledge/uk-removals-software-compared
  25. Moovi · Takes enquiries from lead sites: 'We work with lead providers and estate agents to feed live quote requests straight into Moovi'; Moovi IQ claims 'multi-source lead ingestion'; no lead sites named and method not stated. moovi.digital/features/move-radar
  26. Moovi · Branded quote the customer can accept: 'Professional quotes on your own templates and your own rates'. moovi.digital/features/quoting
  27. Moovi · Accepted and deposit paid online: Customer portal with payments. moovi.digital
  28. Moovi · Customer video or virtual survey: Lists 'physical and video survey types'; AI survey is surveyor-led; customer self-video not described. moovi.digital/knowledge/survey-tools-for-removals
  29. Moovi · AI builds an item list: AI survey: 'Survey a whole house in minutes', room-by-room inventory. moovi.digital
  30. Moovi · Diary and scheduling: Rostering in HR module; runs operations end to end. moovi.digital
  31. Moovi · Crew on their phones: Crew app works fully offline. moovi.digital
  32. Moovi · Storage jobs: Grid-based warehouse tracking to bay, container and box level. moovi.digital
  33. Moovi · Accounting integration: 'Xero and QuickBooks integrations live, Sage on the roadmap'. moovi.digital/features/invoicing
  34. Moovi · CRM or lead pipeline: Positions itself as 'not a CRM' but covers enquiries through to invoice; phone integration with AI transcripts. moovi.digital

All removals software in the UK, compared →