Compare

Removals software in the UK, compared

Cerrax beside the 7 products a removal firm in the UK is most likely to look at: what each costs, what it does, and where each one is stronger. Where another product does something Cerrax doesn't, the table says so.

Written by Cerrax, so we're not neutral. Everything here comes from each product's own public pages and review listings, linked in the footnotes, checked on 29 September 2026. If we've got something wrong, email hello@cerrax.io and we'll correct it.

Key: Yes · Partly · No · Not published · Coming soon

Removals software in the UK, compared feature by feature
FeatureCerraxMoovii-mveRemovals ManagerMove AgentMoveManMovewareMove and Store
At a glance
Who it's forSole traders to established firms1Small firms · Mid-sized firms · Large firms20Sole traders · Small firms · Mid-sized firms35Sole traders · Small firms · Mid-sized firms53Small firms · Mid-sized firms · Large firms66Small firms · Mid-sized firms · Large firms · Enterprise82Mid-sized firms · Large firms · Enterprise97Sole traders · Small firms115
Starting price (as published)From £39 a month, VAT incl.2From £180 a month21Not published36From £45 per user a month (ex. VAT)54From £249 a month (ex. VAT)67Not published83Not published98Free plan116
How it's pricedBy how much you quote — never per seat3Monthly plan22Price on request37Per user, per month55Monthly plan68Price on request84Price on request99Monthly plan117
Free trialYes — three months free4Not publishedYes38Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNo100Yes118
Pricing the job
Price worked out from the job's factsYes5Yes23Partly — firm-set rates39Partly — firm-set rates56Yes69Partly — firm-set rates85Partly — firm-set rates101Partly — firm-set rates119
Shows the working behind the priceYes6Partly24Partly40Not publishedPartly70Not publishedNot publishedPartly120
Winning the job
Takes enquiries from lead sitesYes7Partly25Yes41Yes57Partly71Yes86Partly102Not published
Branded quote the customer can acceptYes8Yes26Yes42Yes58Yes72Yes87Yes103Yes121
Accepted and deposit paid onlineYes9Yes27Yes43Yes59Yes73Yes88Yes104Yes122
Customer video or virtual surveyYes10Partly28Yes44Not publishedYes74Partly89Partly105Not published
AI builds an item listYes — from what's typed or said (not photos)11Yes29Yes45Not publishedYes75Not publishedNot publishedNot published
Running the job
Diary and schedulingYes12Yes30Yes46Yes60Yes76Yes90Yes106Yes123
Crew on their phonesYes13Yes31Partly47Yes61Yes77Yes91Yes107Not published
Storage jobsYes14Yes32Yes48Yes62Yes78Yes92Yes108Yes124
Accounting integrationYes15Yes33Yes49Yes63Yes79Yes93Yes109Coming soon125
WhatsApp or SMS to customersComing soon16Not publishedYes50Yes64Yes80Not publishedPartly110Not published
Beyond the job
CRM or lead pipelineNo — by design (it takes the enquiry in, then prices and runs the job)17Yes34Yes51Yes65Yes81Yes94Yes111Yes126
More than one languageYes18Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedPartly95Yes112Not published
Public APIYes19Not publishedPartly52Not publishedNot publishedPartly96Partly113Not published
Reviews
Capterra rating (reviews)No listing yetNo listing foundNo listing foundNo listing foundNo listing foundNo listing found5.0 (1 review)114No listing found
Checked 29 September 2026 from each product's public pages.

Sources and notes

  1. Cerrax · Who it's for: One price ladder for every size of firm, set by how much you quote. cerrax.io/pricing
  2. Cerrax · Starting price (as published): Up to 75 quotes a month. The full ladder, and how tax applies, is on the pricing page. cerrax.io/pricing
  3. Cerrax · How it's priced: A monthly band of quotes; the whole team uses it. cerrax.io/pricing
  4. Cerrax · Free trial: Every job, every quote, no card. cerrax.io/pricing
  5. Cerrax · Price worked out from the job's facts: Volume, distance, access, crew and time become the plan and the price — the same job always gets the same price. cerrax.io/method
  6. Cerrax · Shows the working behind the price: Every price breaks down into named lines that add up exactly to the total. cerrax.io/method
  7. Cerrax · Takes enquiries from lead sites: Each firm gets its own inbound address to paste into a lead site's settings; enquiries arrive as draft jobs, ready to price. cerrax.io/product
  8. Cerrax · Branded quote the customer can accept: A quotation in your firm's name, with your terms, that the customer accepts online. cerrax.io/product
  9. Cerrax · Accepted and deposit paid online: The customer accepts online and pays the deposit by card; the balance by card link after the job. cerrax.io/product
  10. Cerrax · Customer video or virtual survey: The customer films their home from their quote page, or from a link you send. cerrax.io/product
  11. Cerrax · AI builds an item list: Type or say the job; the items are proposed and you confirm them. cerrax.io/product
  12. Cerrax · Diary and scheduling: Won jobs go in the diary. cerrax.io/product
  13. Cerrax · Crew on their phones: Named crew see the job on their phones: on my way, arrived, the load checked off, the customer's signature. cerrax.io/product
  14. Cerrax · Storage jobs: Storage alongside the move, priced with it. cerrax.io/product
  15. Cerrax · Accounting integration: Connect your own Xero account and jobs go across as draft invoices. cerrax.io/privacy
  16. Cerrax · WhatsApp or SMS to customers: Customer messages go by email today, in your firm's name; WhatsApp is on its way. cerrax.io/product
  17. Cerrax · CRM or lead pipeline: Cerrax prices and runs the job; it keeps no contact histories, pipelines or marketing. cerrax.io/product
  18. Cerrax · More than one language: The product and this site are written in more than one language. cerrax.io/fr/product
  19. Cerrax · Public API: The v1 pricing contract is public and readable without a key; a key is issued on request. cerrax.io/docs
  20. Moovi · Who it's for moovi.digital
  21. Moovi · Starting price (as published): 'Moovi Core is 180 pounds per month for the platform'; warehouses £100/month each, app users £20 per user/month, Move Radar £100/month, Compliance £60/month, Global and Tender £100/month each; 'a twelve-month minimum term with a sixty-day notice period'; install fee mentioned on Moovi's comparison page. No free trial mentioned; VAT treatment not stated. moovi.digital/answers/how-much-does-moovi-cost
  22. Moovi · How it's priced moovi.digital/answers/how-much-does-moovi-cost
  23. Moovi · Price worked out from the job's facts: Re-rated 29 Sep 2026 (review): 'Crew sizing comes from the volume and flags over capacity, no available fleet or no eligible driver before you commit to a date'; 'Quotes are costed from your real fleet and your real payroll'. Quotes use the firm's own templates and rates. moovi.digital/knowledge/uk-removals-software-compared
  24. Moovi · Shows the working behind the price: Internal only: 'Quotes are costed from your real fleet and your real payroll, so the margin percentage falls out of every quote'; crew sizing from volume. Customer-facing explanation not published. moovi.digital/knowledge/uk-removals-software-compared
  25. Moovi · Takes enquiries from lead sites: 'We work with lead providers and estate agents to feed live quote requests straight into Moovi'; Moovi IQ claims 'multi-source lead ingestion'; no lead sites named and method not stated. moovi.digital/features/move-radar
  26. Moovi · Branded quote the customer can accept: 'Professional quotes on your own templates and your own rates'. moovi.digital/features/quoting
  27. Moovi · Accepted and deposit paid online: Customer portal with payments. moovi.digital
  28. Moovi · Customer video or virtual survey: Lists 'physical and video survey types'; AI survey is surveyor-led; customer self-video not described. moovi.digital/knowledge/survey-tools-for-removals
  29. Moovi · AI builds an item list: AI survey: 'Survey a whole house in minutes', room-by-room inventory. moovi.digital
  30. Moovi · Diary and scheduling: Rostering in HR module; runs operations end to end. moovi.digital
  31. Moovi · Crew on their phones: Crew app works fully offline. moovi.digital
  32. Moovi · Storage jobs: Grid-based warehouse tracking to bay, container and box level. moovi.digital
  33. Moovi · Accounting integration: 'Xero and QuickBooks integrations live, Sage on the roadmap'. moovi.digital/features/invoicing
  34. Moovi · CRM or lead pipeline: Positions itself as 'not a CRM' but covers enquiries through to invoice; phone integration with AI transcripts. moovi.digital
  35. i-mve · Who it's for i-mve.com
  36. i-mve · Starting price (as published): No figures on the pricing page; '14-day free trial', 'No credit card required', 'No long-term contracts', 'All features included from day one'. i-mve.com/pricing
  37. i-mve · How it's priced i-mve.com/pricing
  38. i-mve · Free trial i-mve.com/pricing
  39. i-mve · Price worked out from the job's facts: 'Generate instant, data-backed estimates based on item volume.' i-mve.com/features
  40. i-mve · Shows the working behind the price: 'Clear, itemised pricing for transparency' and volume-based estimates; no time, crew or van breakdown published. i-mve.com/features
  41. i-mve · Takes enquiries from lead sites: 'Get more jobs with Compare My Move, Getamover, PinLocal & reallymoving'; 'Connect with lead providers to capture and manage enquiries'. Connection method not stated. i-mve.com
  42. i-mve · Branded quote the customer can accept: Professional customisable quotes and contracts. i-mve.com
  43. i-mve · Accepted and deposit paid online: Online payments including deposits and card payments. i-mve.com
  44. i-mve · Customer video or virtual survey: Video Quote Pro: customer records a home video in the browser (link sent by WhatsApp, SMS or email); 'AI Live Video Surveys' also mentioned. Add-on price not published. video.i-mve.com
  45. i-mve · AI builds an item list: 'Customers simply upload a video of their home and AI builds inventories, calculates cubic feet'. video.i-mve.com
  46. i-mve · Diary and scheduling: Schedule, track and manage appointments. i-mve.com/features
  47. i-mve · Crew on their phones: Mobile/tablet access; 'Update jobs in real time with notes and voice memos'; no dedicated crew app found. i-mve.com/features
  48. i-mve · Storage jobs: Storage management with occupancy tracking. i-mve.com/features
  49. i-mve · Accounting integration: Xero, QuickBooks, Sage. i-mve.com/accounting
  50. i-mve · WhatsApp or SMS to customers: SMS and WhatsApp communication. i-mve.com/features
  51. i-mve · CRM or lead pipeline: CRM; connects lead sources Compare My Move, Getamover, PinLocal, reallymoving. i-mve.com
  52. i-mve · Public API: 'Enable custom API integrations'; no public documentation found. i-mve.com/features
  53. Removals Manager · Who it's for removalsmanager.co.uk
  54. Removals Manager · Starting price (as published): Main user £45 +VAT/month; additional users £22.50 +VAT; setup £80 +VAT; hosting £55 +VAT/year; domain £25 +VAT per two years; storage module £25 +VAT/month; staff logins £5 +VAT/month; Google Maps £20 +VAT/year. 20% off yearly in advance. No minimum term; 30 days' notice (FAQ). No free trial mentioned (demo offered). removalsmanager.co.uk/pricing
  55. Removals Manager · How it's priced removalsmanager.co.uk/pricing
  56. Removals Manager · Price worked out from the job's facts: Volume calculation (ft3 or m3) for estimates; firm-configured rates. removalsmanager.co.uk
  57. Removals Manager · Takes enquiries from lead sites: 'Removals Manager is integrated with Reallymoving leads'; also Pinlocal, Getamover, Konnect You, TriGlobal, Mover Alerts. Connection method not stated. removalsmanager.co.uk
  58. Removals Manager · Branded quote the customer can accept: Instant quote generation. removalsmanager.co.uk
  59. Removals Manager · Accepted and deposit paid online: Online customer acceptance; Blink Payment integration. removalsmanager.co.uk
  60. Removals Manager · Diary and scheduling: Diary included in base price. removalsmanager.co.uk/pricing
  61. Removals Manager · Crew on their phones: Staff logins add-on gives drivers/porters mobile access. removalsmanager.co.uk/pricing
  62. Removals Manager · Storage jobs: Storage module, £25 +VAT/month. removalsmanager.co.uk/pricing
  63. Removals Manager · Accounting integration: Xero, QuickBooks, Sage. removalsmanager.co.uk
  64. Removals Manager · WhatsApp or SMS to customers: 'Automatically send emails, SMS reminders'; WhatsApp not found. removalsmanager.co.uk
  65. Removals Manager · CRM or lead pipeline: Tracks enquiries, quotations and completed jobs. removalsmanager.co.uk
  66. Move Agent · Who it's for moveagent.co.uk
  67. Move Agent · Starting price (as published): 'From £249 +VAT per month', up to 6 team members; Surveyor Hub and Enterprise tiers are bespoke. Unlimited quotes, jobs and integrations; AI allowances set at onboarding. Early Partner/Founding Member access is invitation-only. No free trial found (discovery call offered); contract terms refer to the Terms/EULA. moveagent.co.uk/pricing
  68. Move Agent · How it's priced moveagent.co.uk/pricing
  69. Move Agent · Price worked out from the job's facts: Re-rated 29 Sep 2026 (review): Job Costs 'calculates the operational costs behind every move… labour, vehicles, time, materials' and compares cost, proposed price and margin; 'The prepared result is a starting point, not a locked decision' — an estimator gives final approval. moveagent.co.uk/removals-estimator-software
  70. Move Agent · Shows the working behind the price: Cost and margin breakdown is for the estimator; the customer gets 'a clear, branded view of the proposed work, price'. moveagent.co.uk/removals-quoting-software
  71. Move Agent · Takes enquiries from lead sites: 'Connect ReallyMoving leads — Bring lead details and source context into the enquiry workflow'; other lead sites not listed; also website forms, AI chat, WhatsApp, Google Ads. moveagent.co.uk/marketing
  72. Move Agent · Branded quote the customer can accept: Quoting Module for creating and managing customer-facing quotes. moveagent.co.uk
  73. Move Agent · Accepted and deposit paid online: Quote approval; Stripe and GoCardless payments. moveagent.co.uk/pricing
  74. Move Agent · Customer video or virtual survey: Remote, in-person or customer self-service video surveys. moveagent.co.uk
  75. Move Agent · AI builds an item list: AI processes survey photos/media into inventory, property and access details. moveagent.co.uk
  76. Move Agent · Diary and scheduling: Job scheduling of moves, crews and vehicles. moveagent.co.uk
  77. Move Agent · Crew on their phones: Digital job sheets for field teams. moveagent.co.uk
  78. Move Agent · Storage jobs: Storage Manager: units, inventories, QR tracking. moveagent.co.uk
  79. Move Agent · Accounting integration: Xero, Sage, QuickBooks. moveagent.co.uk/pricing
  80. Move Agent · WhatsApp or SMS to customers: WhatsApp integration; SMS not stated. moveagent.co.uk
  81. Move Agent · CRM or lead pipeline: Lead capture 24/7 and qualification. moveagent.co.uk/removals-crm-software-uk
  82. MoveMan · Who it's for movemanpro.com
  83. MoveMan · Starting price (as published): No prices published. movemanpro.com
  84. MoveMan · How it's priced movemanpro.com
  85. MoveMan · Price worked out from the job's facts: MoveMan Mobile survey app automatically calculates volume and materials. movemanpro.com/products/moveman
  86. MoveMan · Takes enquiries from lead sites: MoveMan Live receives third-party leads by API 'directly input into MoveMan in the same way an enquiry to your own website would be'; named: TwentyCi/MoverAlerts, Really Moving, Compare My Move, Getamover, TriGlobal, Quot8, ReloAdvisor, PinLocal, WorldWideMoving (Sirelo), Ship-Stuff. movemanpro.com/products/moveman-live
  87. MoveMan · Branded quote the customer can accept: Customer portal with online quote acceptance. movemanpro.com
  88. MoveMan · Accepted and deposit paid online: MoveMan Connect: 'Accept quotes on-line quickly and easily from any device', with online payment on acceptance. movemanpro.com/products/moveman-connect
  89. MoveMan · Customer video or virtual survey: MoveMan Connect: customers can be sent a link to enter property details (self-survey form); video not stated. movemanpro.com/products/moveman-connect
  90. MoveMan · Diary and scheduling: Drag-and-drop diaries. movemanpro.com
  91. MoveMan · Crew on their phones: MoveMan Job and MoveMan Store apps. movemanpro.com
  92. MoveMan · Storage jobs: Storage module. movemanpro.com
  93. MoveMan · Accounting integration: Sage 50, Sage Business Cloud, Sage 200 (bespoke), Xero, QuickBooks Online, Kashflow, SWAN. movemanpro.com/products/accounts-links
  94. MoveMan · CRM or lead pipeline: Enquiry to invoice; MoveMan Live lead distribution. movemanpro.com/products/moveman-live
  95. MoveMan · More than one language: Customer portal (MoveMan Connect) states multi-language support for international clients; main application language not stated. movemanpro.com/products/moveman-connect
  96. MoveMan · Public API: APIs for lead distribution through MoveMan Live; no general public API documentation found. movemanpro.com
  97. Moveware · Who it's for moveconnect.com
  98. Moveware · Starting price (as published): Capterra: 'Contact vendor', no free trial. capterra.com/p/140144/MoveWare
  99. Moveware · How it's priced capterra.com/p/140144/MoveWare
  100. Moveware · Free trial capterra.com/p/140144/MoveWare
  101. Moveware · Price worked out from the job's facts: 'Automated quoting' / automatic quote generation claimed; calculation method not described. moveconnect.com/system-features
  102. Moveware · Takes enquiries from lead sites: MoveClient customer portal captures leads from the firm's own website; no named third-party lead-site integration found. moveconnect.com/productsuite
  103. Moveware · Branded quote the customer can accept: Quotes presented to clients via a web page. moveconnect.com/online-quote
  104. Moveware · Accepted and deposit paid online: Customers 'accept online with a digital signature'; online payment not stated. moveconnect.com/online-quote
  105. Moveware · Customer video or virtual survey: Via third-party Voxme Virtual Survey integration; own MobiSurvey app is for on-site surveyors. voxme.com/news/voxme-virtual-survey-vvs-integration-with-moveware
  106. Moveware · Diary and scheduling: Operations planning and scheduling. capterra.com/p/140144/MoveWare
  107. Moveware · Crew on their phones: MobiCrew. moveconnect.com
  108. Moveware · Storage jobs: Storage management. moveconnect.com
  109. Moveware · Accounting integration: Integrated accounting. moveconnect.com
  110. Moveware · WhatsApp or SMS to customers: SMS messaging listed as a document output option; WhatsApp not found. moveconnect.com/moveware
  111. Moveware · CRM or lead pipeline: CRM and lead management. moveconnect.com
  112. Moveware · More than one language: MobiSurvey and MobiCrew multi-language; multi-country, multi-currency. moveconnect.com/productsuite
  113. Moveware · Public API: Third-party integration capabilities and MoveTransfer partner data exchange; no public API docs found. moveconnect.com
  114. Moveware · Capterra rating (reviews): Capterra listing, checked 29 September 2026. capterra.com/p/140144/MoveWare
  115. Move and Store · Who it's for moveandstore.app
  116. Move and Store · Starting price (as published): Free tier £0/month with 5% application fee on payments ('no time limit; no credit card required'); Pro £29/month (2% fee); Scale £79/month or £790/year (0.5% fee); Booked Jobs Package £79/month plus ad spend; optional setup £95. VAT treatment not stated. No long-term commitment. moveandstore.app/pricing
  117. Move and Store · How it's priced moveandstore.app/pricing
  118. Move and Store · Free trial moveandstore.app/pricing
  119. Move and Store · Price worked out from the job's facts: Room-by-room inventory with 'automatic pricing'. moveandstore.app
  120. Move and Store · Shows the working behind the price: Rule-based pricing ('base rates, van multipliers, and extras'); customer can 'review the full breakdown'; no time-per-activity or crew breakdown shown. moveandstore.app/features/quoting
  121. Move and Store · Branded quote the customer can accept: Customer quote portal. moveandstore.app/pricing
  122. Move and Store · Accepted and deposit paid online: Online payments via Stripe. moveandstore.app/pricing
  123. Move and Store · Diary and scheduling: 'Assign jobs to team members and track who is doing what, on which day'; colour-coded job status. moveandstore.app/features/jobs
  124. Move and Store · Storage jobs: Self-storage unit management. moveandstore.app/pricing
  125. Move and Store · Accounting integration: Xero and QuickBooks listed as 'Coming soon' on the integrations page (corrects the pass-1 'yes'). moveandstore.app/integrations
  126. Move and Store · CRM or lead pipeline: CRM and lead tracking. moveandstore.app/pricing
Product by product

How Cerrax compares with each

How Cerrax compares with Moovi

Agentic operating platform running removals and storage businesses from first enquiry to final invoice, domestic and international.

Where Moovi is stronger

  • Very broad scope: compliance (fleet, drivers, insurance), HR/timesheets, tender responses and international customs documentation in one platform
  • Warehouse management at bay/container/box level
  • Published, transparent pricing

Moovi publishes its price: from £180 a month. Cerrax is priced by how much you quote, from £39 a month. Moovi also says it works out a price from the job's facts; Cerrax does too, and shows the working behind every figure. Moovi includes a CRM or lead pipeline; Cerrax deliberately does not — it prices and runs the job, not the customer relationship.

Cerrax vs Moovi, side by side →

How Cerrax compares with i-mve

All-in-one CRM and storage platform for UK removals and storage companies.

Where i-mve is stronger

  • Built-in connections to the main UK removals lead sources (Compare My Move, Getamover, PinLocal, reallymoving)
  • Xero, QuickBooks and Sage sync plus SMS and WhatsApp
  • Free trial with no card and no long-term contract

i-mve does not publish its prices. Cerrax is priced by how much you quote, from £39 a month. i-mve prices from rates the firm sets up; Cerrax works the price out from the job's facts — volume, distance, access, crew and time — and shows the working. i-mve includes a CRM or lead pipeline; Cerrax deliberately does not — it prices and runs the job, not the customer relationship.

Cerrax vs i-mve, side by side →

How Cerrax compares with Removals Manager

Online removals and storage management software: enquiries, surveys, quotes, jobs, fleet and invoicing.

Where Removals Manager is stronger

  • Low, fully itemised published price with no minimum term
  • Fleet management with MOT and maintenance tracking
  • Multi-currency invoicing and Xero/QuickBooks/Sage integration

Removals Manager publishes its price: from £45 per user a month (ex. VAT). Cerrax is priced by how much you quote, from £39 a month. Removals Manager prices from rates the firm sets up; Cerrax works the price out from the job's facts — volume, distance, access, crew and time — and shows the working. Removals Manager includes a CRM or lead pipeline; Cerrax deliberately does not — it prices and runs the job, not the customer relationship.

Cerrax vs Removals Manager, side by side →

How Cerrax compares with Move Agent

AI-powered removals and storage management platform connecting enquiries through surveys, quotes, jobs and invoicing.

Where Move Agent is stronger

  • AI turns customer-uploaded survey video/photos into structured inventories
  • WhatsApp conversations linked to the job record
  • Accounting and payment integrations included in the price

Move Agent publishes its price: from £249 a month (ex. VAT). Cerrax is priced by how much you quote, from £39 a month. Move Agent also says it works out a price from the job's facts; Cerrax does too, and shows the working behind every figure. Move Agent includes a CRM or lead pipeline; Cerrax deliberately does not — it prices and runs the job, not the customer relationship.

Cerrax vs Move Agent, side by side →

How Cerrax compares with MoveMan

Removals management software supplied to the industry since 1995, from single users to multi-branch, multi-company groups.

Where MoveMan is stronger

  • 30 years in market; nearly 300 companies in the UK and overseas
  • Long BAR affiliation (20 years) and industry presence
  • Modules for international, commercial, storage and crate hire

MoveMan does not publish its prices. Cerrax is priced by how much you quote, from £39 a month. MoveMan prices from rates the firm sets up; Cerrax works the price out from the job's facts — volume, distance, access, crew and time — and shows the working. MoveMan includes a CRM or lead pipeline; Cerrax deliberately does not — it prices and runs the job, not the customer relationship.

Cerrax vs MoveMan, side by side →

How Cerrax compares with Moveware

CRM and ERP for the moving and storage industry, from domestic to international, fine art and commercial moves.

Where Moveware is stronger

  • Scale: 300+ clients in 35 countries, 500,000+ moves a year
  • London office since 2011 serving major UK and European movers
  • Deep international, fine art and commercial move support with 24/7 support

Moveware does not publish its prices. Cerrax is priced by how much you quote, from £39 a month. Moveware prices from rates the firm sets up; Cerrax works the price out from the job's facts — volume, distance, access, crew and time — and shows the working. Moveware includes a CRM or lead pipeline; Cerrax deliberately does not — it prices and runs the job, not the customer relationship. Moveware is rated 5.0 on Capterra from 1 review; Cerrax has no reviews yet.

Cerrax vs Moveware, side by side →

How Cerrax compares with Move and Store

Removals and self-storage software for small UK operators: quoting with room-by-room inventory, quote portal, CRM, storage.

Where Move and Store is stronger

  • Free forever tier, very low entry price for sole traders
  • Optional managed Google Ads and website bundle to generate bookings

Move and Store has a free plan. Cerrax is priced by how much you quote, from £39 a month. Move and Store prices from rates the firm sets up; Cerrax works the price out from the job's facts — volume, distance, access, crew and time — and shows the working. Move and Store includes a CRM or lead pipeline; Cerrax deliberately does not — it prices and runs the job, not the customer relationship.

Cerrax vs Move and Store, side by side →

Questions

What firms ask when they compare

What's the best removals software in the UK?

It depends on what you need most. By what they publish, Move Agent, i-mve and Moovi cover the most ground. If you want the price worked out from the job and the working shown, that is what Cerrax is built for. Most of these offer a trial or a demo: try two of them on a job you've already quoted, and compare.

Is there a free or cheap option?

Move and Store has a free plan. The lowest published paid price we found is Removals Manager's: from £45 per user a month (ex. VAT). Cerrax starts at £39 a month after three months free, priced by how much you quote. A low price often buys less, so check what's included before comparing figures.

Which software works out the price for you?

Cerrax works the price out from the job's facts — volume, distance, access, crew and time — and shows the working behind every figure. Moovi and Move Agent also say they compute a price from the job. i-mve, Removals Manager, MoveMan, Moveware and Move and Store price from rates the firm sets up.

What's best for a sole trader?

It depends how many jobs you quote. i-mve, Removals Manager and Move and Store list sole traders among the firms they're for. Cerrax is priced by how much you quote, not per seat, so a one-person firm pays the smallest band. If all you need is a tidy quote and an invoice, a simple quote tool may be enough.

Do I need a CRM as well?

Only you can say. Moovi, i-mve, Removals Manager, Move Agent, MoveMan, Moveware and Move and Store include a CRM or lead pipeline, which is a real strength if you manage a lot of enquiries in one place. Cerrax deliberately does not: it prices and runs the job, and works beside whatever you keep your customer relationships in.

How did you compare them?

We read each product's own public pages and review listings on 29 September 2026 and recorded what each one publishes. Where we found nothing, the table says "Not published", which is not the same as "No". Cerrax wrote this page, so we're not neutral: every claim links to its source, and if something is wrong, email hello@cerrax.io and we'll correct it.